Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  The Polytechnic School

The Polytechnic School Directory

Faculty by Rank

Professors

Nancy Cooke

Professor and Graduate Program Chair
Human Systems Engineering

480-988-2173 Nancy.Cooke@asu.edu

Arunachala Mada Kannan

Professor
Systems Engineering

480-727-1102
amk@asu.edu

Leila Ladani

School Director (ACD) & Professor
Manufacturing Engineering

Thomas Sugar

Professor and Graduate Program Chair, Systems Engineering
Engineering

Gary Waissi

Professor
Technological Entrepreneurship, Management

480-727-5278 Gary.Waissi@asu.edu

Associate Professors

Vaughn (David) Becker

Associate Professor
Human Systems Engineering

Jennifer Bekki

Associate Professor
Engineering Education Systems and Design and Engineering, Manufacturing Engineering

Dhruv Bhate

Associate Professor
Engineering

480-727-1332 dpbhate@asu.edu

Russell Branaghan

Associate Professor and Graduate Program Chair
User Experience, Human Systems Engineering

Adam Carberry

Associate Professor
Engineering Education Systems and Design, Engineering

Scott Danielson

Associate Professor
Engineering

Robert Gray

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Chair
Human Systems Engineering

Kiril Hristovski

Associate Professor
Engineering

Shawn Jordan

Associate Professor
Engineering

Nathan Johnson

Associate Professor
Engineering

Nadia Kellam

Associate Professor
Engineering

Jimmy Kimberly

Associate Professor
Aviation program

Chen-Yuan Kuo

Associate Professor
Engineering

Abdel Ra’ouf Mayyas

Associate Professor
Engineering

Pavlos Mikellides

Associate Professor
Engineering

Darryl Morrell

Associate Professor
Engineering

Changho Nam

Associate Professor
Engineering

480-727-1218 changho.nam@asu.edu

Mary Niemczyk

Associate Professor
Aviation Programs

Larry Olson

Associate Professor and Program Chair
Environmental Resource Management

480-727-1499 larry.olson@asu.edu

John Rajadas

Associate Professor and Undergraduate Program Chair
Engineering

480-727-1188 rajadas@asu.edu

Sangram Redkar

Associate Professor
Engineering

Bradley Rogers

Associate Professor
Engineering

Govindasamy Tamizhmani

Research Professor
Engineering

480-727-1220 manit@asu.edu

Assistant Professors

Daniel Aukes

Assistant Professor
Systems Engineering, Engineering

Bruno Azeredo

Assistant Professor
Manufacturing Engineering

Samantha Brunhaver

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Xiangfan Chen

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Yan Chen

Assistant Professor
Engineering

(480) 727-5123 yanchen@asu.edu

Erin Chiou

Assistant Professor
Human Systems Engineering

480/727-1589 erin.chiou@asu.edu

Brooke Coley

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Scotty Craig

Assistant Professor
Human Systems Engineering

Robert Gutzwiller

Assistant Professor
Human Systems Engineering

Laura Hosman

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Nathan Johnson

Associate Professor
Engineering

Darshan Karwat

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Ayan Mallik

Assistant Professor
Engineering

480-727-5275 Ayan.Mallik@asu.edu

Abdel Ra’ouf Mayyas

Associate Professor
Engineering

Troy McDaniel

Assistant Professor
Engineering, Computer Science & Engineering

Thaddeus Miller

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Rod Roscoe

Assistant Professor
Human Systems Engineering

Kenan Song

Assistant Professor
Engineering

480-727-2720 kenan.song@asu.edu

Taylor Weiss

Assistant Professor
Environmental Resource Management

Wenlong Zhang

Assistant Professor
Engineering

Senior Lecturers

Albert Brown

Lecturer Sr.
Environmental Resource Management

480-727-1320 al.brown@asu.edu

James Contes

Lecturer Sr.
Engineering

Jerry Gintz

Lecturer Sr.
Engineering

480-727-1651 Jerry.Gintz@asu.edu

Sharon Lewis

Lecturer Sr.
Engineering

Marc O’Brien

Lecturer Sr.
Aviation Programs

480-727-1024 MARC.OBRIEN@asu.edu

Scott Pollat

Lecturer Sr.
Engineering

Lecturers

Renu Balyan

Lecturer
Information Technology

Jessica Barnett

Instructor
Graphic Information Technology

480-727-1685 j.barnett@asu.edu

Jason Bronowitz

Lecturer
Technological Entrepreneurship and Management

Christina Carrasquilla

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Andrea Cherman

Lecturer
Technological Entrepreneurship and Management Program

Steve Cho

Lecturer
Technological Entrepreneurship and Management Program

Aram Chomina-Chavez

Lecturer
Technological Entrepreneurship and Management Program

480/727-5156 Aram.Chavez@asu.edu

Michael Cirillo

Lecturer
Aviation Programs

John H. DeLugt

Lecturer
Aviation Programs

Damien Doheny

Lecturer
Information Technology

Arnaud Ehgner

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Asmaa Elbadrawy

Lecturer
Information Technology

Gregory Files

Lecturer
Aviation Programs

Gregory Files

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Carolyn Hirata

Lecturer and Program Chair
Technological Entrepreneurship and Management

Chad Kennedy

Lecturer
Technological Entrepreneurship and Management

480-727-5970 ckennedy@asu.edu

Joseph Kuitche

Lecturer
Information Technology

480-727-1153 kuitche@asu.edu

Michael Pearson

Clinical Associate Professor
Aviation Programs

Prescott Perez-Fox

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Deborah Prewitt

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Laurie Ralston

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Robert Rucker

Lecturer
Information Technology

Susan Squire

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

David Steele

Instructor
Aviation Programs

Katherine Wallmueller

Lecturer
Aviation Programs

Tatiana Walsh

Lecturer
Information Technology

Anthony Wende

Lecturer
Aviation Programs

William (Chad) Westover

Lecturer
Graphic Information Technology

Hunter Williams

Instructor
Aviation Programs

Douglas Winner

Instructor
Aviation Programs

Professors of Practice

Jim Helm

Professor of practice
Information Technology

480/727-3718 Jim.Helm@asu.edu

Ian Douglas

Professor of Practice (FSC) RMY
Human Systems Engineering

Penny Dolin

Associate professor of practice
Graphic Information Technology

480-727-1324 pd@asu.edu

Research Faculty

Jafar Razmi

Research Associate Professor
(480)727-1062 Jafar.Razmi@asu.edu

Affiliated Faculty

Jyoti Prakash

Visiting Scholar
Engineering Program

Emeritus Faculty

Mark Henderson

Emeritus Professor
Engineering Program

John Robertson

Emeritus Professor
Manufacturing Engineering

480-727-1121 jrobertson@asu.edu

Thomas Schildgen

Emeritus Professor
Graphic Information Technology

Academic Professionals

Richard Filley

Technological Entrepreneurship and Management

Chris Kyselka

Associate Admin Professional FSC
480-727-1097 ckyselka@asu.edu