Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  The Polytechnic School

Information Technology Program

Application Deadlines

December 1 Spring semester (January)

March 1 Summer session 1 (June) and Summer session 2 (July)

May 1 Fall semester (August)

These are the priority application deadlines for admission and merit-based scholarship consideration. Late applicants will be considered for university admission and financial aid, but programs with higher admission standards will give priority consideration to applications submitted by these dates. Please view important dates on the academic calendar.

WUE-Eligible Program

Undergraduate students from western states who enroll in this program are eligible for a discounted tuition rate. 
Learn more

Information Technology

Learn

Information technology graduates design and create network architectures, configure and administer complex computer and database systems, create and manage effective websites, or design and process interactive media solutions.

Undergraduate Degrees

Information Technology BS

Graduate Degrees

Information Technology MS

Career Opportunities

  • Computer Network Architects
  • Computer Network Support Specialists
  • Computer Systems Analysts
  • Database Administrators
  • Information Security Analysts
  • Information Technology Project Managers
  • Network and Computer Systems Administrators
  • Security Managers

IT Faculty

Damien Doheny
Undergraduate Program Chair & Lecturer Information Technology
Damien.Doheny@asu.edu

Asmaa Elbadrawy
Lecturer
Asmaa.Elbadrawy@asu.edu

Jim Helm
Professor of Practice
Jim.Helm@asu.edu

Joseph Kuitche
Lecturer
480-727-1153
kuitche@asu.edu

Robert Rucker
Lecturer
480-727-5140
Robert.Rucker@asu.edu

Mehdi Sookhak
Lecturer
msookhak@asu.edu