Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  The Polytechnic School

Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering

Application Deadlines

December 1 Spring semester (January)

March 1 Summer session 1 (June) and Summer session 2 (July)

May 1 Fall semester (August)

These are the priority application deadlines for admission and merit-based scholarship consideration. Late applicants will be considered for university admission and financial aid, but programs with higher admission standards will give priority consideration to applications submitted by these dates. Please view important dates on the academic calendar.

WUE-Eligible Program

Undergraduate students from western states who enroll in this program are eligible for a discounted tuition rate. 
Learn more

Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering

Our undergraduate and graduate programs in the Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering allow students to personalize their academic experience and explore the answers to problems they are passionate about alongside industry-experienced faculty. Students work in interdisciplinary teams to solve real world challenges that make a difference, and it’s all done in dedicated creative spaces that foster innovation.

Learn

The Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering promotes innovation, adaptability and cross-discipline collaboration. Under the guidance of industry-seasoned faculty and staff, each program is dedicated to the overall success of individual students. Students in all programs are invited to innovate in one of many learning laboratories or collaborate in creative spaces around campus.

Career opportunities

  • Aerospace engineers
  • Architectural and engineering managers
  • Energy engineers
  • Manufacturing engineers
  • Robotics engineers

Daniel Aukes
Assistant Professor
Systems Engineering
480-727-1894
Daniel.Aukes@asu.edu

Bruno Azeredo
Assistant Professor
Manufacturing Engineering
Bruno.Azeredo@asu.edu

Jennifer Bekki
Associate Professor & Graduate Program Chair
Engineering Education Engineering & Manufacturing Engineering
480-727-5127
jennifer.bekki@asu.edu

Dhruv Bhate
Associate Professor
Engineering Program
480-727-1332
dpbhate@asu.edu

Samantha Brunhaver
Assistant Professor
Engineering
Samantha.Brunhaver@asu.edu

Adam Carberry
Associate Professor
Engineering Program
480-727-5122
Adam.Carberry@asu.edu

Xingfan Chen
Assistant Professor
Engineering Programs
Xiangfan.Chen@asu.edu

Yan Chen
Assistant Professor
Systems Engineering
(480) 727-5123
yanchen@asu.edu

Brooke Coley
Assistant Professor
Engineering Program
Brooke.Coley@asu.edu

James Contes
Lecturer Sr
Engineering Program
480-727-5387
James.Contes@asu.edu

Scott Danielson
Associate Professor
Engineering Program
480-727-1185
Scott.Danielson@asu.edu

Jerry Gintz
Lecturer Sr
Engineering Program 
480-727-1651
Jerry.Gintz@asu.edu

Mark Henderson
Emeritus Professor
Engineering Program 
480-727-1062
mark.henderson@asu.edu

Kiril Hristovski
Associate Professor
Engineering Program 
480-727-1291
Kiril.Hristovski@asu.edu

Nathan Johnson
Assistant Professor
Engineering Program Interdisciplinary Science and Technology 
480-727-5271
NathanJohnson@asu.edu

Shawn Jordan
Associate Professor
Engineering Program
480-727-1405
Shawn.S.Jordan@asu.edu

Arunachala Mada Kannan
Professor & Graduate Program Chair, systems engineering Engineering Program
480-727-1102
amk@asu.edu

Nadia Kellam
Associate Professor Engineering
Nadia.Kellam@asu.edu

Jimmy Kimberly
Associate Professor | Engineering Program
(480) 727-1691
Jimmy.Kimberly@asu.edu

Chen-Yuan Kuo
Associate Professor Engineering Program 
480-727-1032
CHEN-YUAN.KUO@asu.edu

Sharon Lewis
Lecturer Sr | Engineering Program 
480-727-5491
Sharon.L.Lewis@asu.edu

Abdel Ra’ouf Mayyas
Assistant Professor | Engineering Program
480-727-1905
Abdelraouf.Mayyas@asu.edu

Pavlos Mikellides
Associate Professor Engineering Program
480-727-5124
Pavlos.Mikellides@asu.edu

Darryl Morrell
Associate Professor | Engineering Program
480-727-1123
DARRYL.MORRELL@asu.edu

Changho Nam
Associate Professor | Engineering Program 
480-727-1218
changho.nam@asu.edu

Scott Pollat
Lecturer Sr | Engineering Program 
480-727-5699
Scott.Pollat@asu.edu

Jyoti Prakash
Visiting Scholar |  Engineering Program
jprakas2@asu.edu

John Rajadas
Associate Professor Engineering Program Chair | Engineering Program 
480-727-1188
rajadas@asu.edu

Sangram Redkar
Associate Professor | Engineering Program
480-727-1129
Sangram.Redkar@asu.edu

John Robertson
Emeritus Professor | Manufacturing Engineering 
480-727-1121
jrobertson@asu.edu

Kenan Song
Assistant Professor | Engineering Program 
480-727-2720
kenan.song@asu.edu

Thomas Sugar
Professor |  Engineering Program 
480-727-1127
Thomas.Sugar@asu.edu

Govindasamy Tamizhmani
Associate Research Professor | Engineering Program
480-727-1220
manit@asu.edu

Wenlong Zhang
Assistant Professor Engineering Program 
480-727-5276
Wenlong.Zhang@asu.edu